Elton John World banner


JUST IN: More Details About Smokey's Star-Studded Project

Written by Chief Editor.

The U.S. release date for Smokey & Friends, the new duets album from the Grammy-winning singer-songwriter, Smokey Robinson, has been moved up to August 19. The disc will be made available at all physical and digital retail outlets nationwide. International release dates will soon be announced.

It was previously reported that Elton and James Taylor would be featured. Now the other artists have been revealed, and they range from Steven Tyler to John Legend

Robinson and his guests pay homage to the timeless originals, while creating new versions that feel instantaneously contemporary and classic. Smokey and Elton, for instance, turn The Tracks of My Tears into an organ-drenched call and response.

The tracks are listed below. . . .

1. The Tracks Of My Tears – Elton

2. You Really Got A  Hold On Me – Steven Tyler

3. My Girl – Miguel, Aloe Blacc & JC Chasez

4. Cruisin’ – Jesse J

5. Quiet Storm – John Legend

6. The Way You Do (The Things You Do) – CeeLo Green

7. Being With You – Mary J. Blige

8. Ain’t The Peculiar – James Taylor

9. The Tears Of A Clown – Sheryl Crow

10. Ooh Baby Baby – Ledisi

11. Get Ready – Gary Barlow

Share this News