Two Classic Compilations From The Verve Music Group

Written by Chief Editor.

Verve Records is releasing Diana Krall’s new studio album in October. Wallfower is a  collection of songs from the late 60’s to present day that inspired Krall in her early years.  Produced by 16-time Grammy Award-winning producer David Foster, the disc includes covers of Elton's Sorry Seems to be The Hardest Word; the Eagles' Desperado; and Paul McCartney'If I Take You Home TonightIt's to be released on October 21 in the U.S. and Canada (but Oct. 13 in other vicinities).

This month, on August 19, Verve is to release Smokey & Friends, the new duets album from legendary singer-songwriter, Smokey Robinson.

The track listing for Smokey & Friends features the entertainer alongside a celebrated roster of contemporary and classic artists who revisit the best loved songs from Robinson's catalog of hits, including those he penned for himself as well as for others such as Marvin Gaye and the Temptations.  

One of the album's highlights is Elton, joining Smokey for The Track of my Tears.  Among others on the Randy Jackson-produced set are Steven Tyler, Sheryl Crow, John Legend, John Mayer, Miguel, Aloe Blacc, CeeLo, and Jessie J.

Elton and Smokey's The Tracks of My Tears has been called ''an organ-drenched call and response'' and can be heard at and