Elton John World banner

Print

Elton's Instagram and Tumblr Announcements

Written by Chief Editor.

On his Instagram page, Elton has announced a Thursday special edition of his Rocket Hour radio show. He will go track-by-track through the new Revamp album, which pays homage to his and Bernie Taupin's music.

The broadcast can be heard later at 10 p.m. PT/1 a.m. ET, and 6 a.m. GMT.

The pop veteran also reveals that he has joined Tumblr. He plans to offer feature vintage photos, Q&As, and more.

Elton says he is thrilled to join Tumblr and share space ''with a creative community full of talented and influential people that embrace everything from music to fashion and drive the spirit and passion I so admire as an artist.''