Print

A Dream Come True: Sir Elton And SG Lewis May Team Up For New Project

Written by Chief Editor.

At 9 a.m. PT and noon ET today (5 p.m. in the UK), the latest installment of Rocket Hour can be heard. Ahead of this, Apple Music shared a bit of what to expect with EDM.com

 
Elton spoke with an electronic and disco music producer. He told SG Lewis: ''I would desperately like to do something with you as far as writing or doing something.''
 
The 26-year-old responded with a dumbfounded ''Really?''
 
Elton continued: ''I've just done something with Metallica. During this lockdown period, I've been working with Gorillaz and people like that. I haven't been doing any Elton stuff, but I've been doing great stuff with other people. So I'll get you my email, email me and let's get together and do something, okay?''
 
Lewis said this would be ''a dream come true.''
 
Readers will recall that the former Reg Dwight plays on Miley Cyrus' Metallica covers album, on a new version of Nothing Else Matters (yet to be released). And in October, Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez came out. This Gorillaz project included Elton and rapper 6LACK on The Pink Phantom.
 
Rocket Hour is repeated tomorrow at 6 p.m. PT; 9 p.m. ET; and 2 a.m. in the United Kingdom.
Share this News