Share this news
BREAKING NOW: The Latest Concerning Elton and Bernie’s Big Evening Next Week
Posted by editor_usa

Friday 7
June 2013 @ 17:27

Peter Asher, Petula Clark, Shelea Frazier, Billy Joel, Wiz Khalifa, Mick Jones & Lou Gramm, Alison Krauss, Chad Kroeger, Smokey Robinson, Patty Smyth, Jordin Sparks, Sting, Rob Thomas, Steven Tyler & Joe Perry, Paul Williams and select cast members of MOTOWN: THE MUSICAL have signed on to either be a presenter and/or performer at the upcoming Songwriters Hall of Fame Annual Induction and Awards Dinner. This years event will be held Thursday, June 13, at New York’s Marriott Marquis Hotel.

As previously announced. the Johnny Mercer Award will be presented to Elton and Bernie Taupin. The Pioneer accolade will be given to Berry Gordy and Sam Cooke’s A Change is Gonna Come will be honoured with the Towering Song Award.

And the latest inductees at the organisation’s 44th Annual Induction and Awards Dinner are Tony Hatch, Mick Jones & Lou Gramm, Holly Knight, JD Souther and Steven Tyler & Joe Perry.