Share this news

The 2013 MusiCares Person of the Year concert film honouring Bruce Springsteen will be released on March 25 on DVD, Blu-Ray and digital download. Hosted by Jon Stewart, the sold out event featured performances of Springsteen’s music from a variety of acts ranging from Elton to Kenny Chesney.


Bruce and 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees the E Street Band took the stage at the end of the show to perform several tunes as well. Check out the tracklist below.

1. “Adam Raised a Cain” Covered by Alabama Shakes
2. “Because the Night” Sung by Patti Smith
3. “Atlantic City” Performed by Natalie Maines, Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite
4. “American Land” Covered by Ken Casey
5. “My City of Ruins” Performed by Mavis Staples and Zac Brown
6. “I’m On Fire” Done by Mumford and Sons
7. “American Skin (41 Shots)” Performed by Jackson Browne and Tom Morello
8. “My Hometown” From Emmylou Harris
9. “One Step Up” Sung by Kenny Chesney
10. “Streets of Philadelphia” Performed by Elton
11. “Hungry Heart” By Juanes
12. “Tougher Than the Rest” Performed by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
13. “The Ghost of Tom Joad” From Jim James and Tom Morello
14. “Dancing in the Dark” Sung by John Legend
15. “Lonesome Day” Courtesy of Sting
16. “Born in the USA” Performed by Neil Young with Crazy Horse
17. “We Take Care of Our Own” Featuring Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
18. “Death to My Hometown” Performed by Bruce and the E Street Band
19. “Thunder Road” Via Bruce and the E Street Band
20. “Born to Run” By Bruce and the E Street Band
21. “Glory Days” Performed by Bruce and the E Street Band & cast ensemble

Weekly Newsletter

Stay live with our latest podcastsnews and featured archive of the month.

Subscribe today to EJW Newsletter!