Share this news
Elton stays fresh in Fresno, Calif.
Posted by editor

Takes cue from last week’s Madison Sq. Garden repertoire

Saturday 8
December 2001 @ 23:09

Elton and the Band continued their current US tour with a show at Fresno’s Selland Arena, California. The set list was the same as during last week’s shows at Madison Square Garden in New York.

The complete set list of the Fresno show on December 7, 2001:

  1. Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding
  2. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
  3. Bennie And The Jets
  4. Philadelphia Freedom
  5. Ballad Of The Boy In The Red Shoes
  6. The Wasteland
  7. Rocket Man
  8. Daniel
  9. I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues
  10. This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore
  11. (Gotta Get A) Meal Ticket
  12. I Want Love
  13. Birds
  14. Country Comfort
  15. Take Me To The Pilot
  16. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters
  17. Holiday Inn
  18. Tiny Dancer
  19. Levon
  20. Original Sin
  21. American Triangle
  22. I’m Still Standing
  23. The Bitch Is Back
  24. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  25. Your Song
  26. Crocodile Rock
  27. Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me