Share this news

It’s About Time–the first full length record in 26 years from Nile Rodgers and Chic will be out on September 28. Guests on the album include Elton, Craig David and Lady Gaga.

A short UK tour follows – in December. It’s the band’s first ever arena tour.

They recently released the lead single from It’s About Time – a collaboration with Mura Masa, Cosha and Vic Mensa called Till The World Falls.

Elton and Emeli Sande team up on a tune titled Queen, which was written for Diana Ross in 1983.

Nile said: “The song was inspired by her but she said, ‘I can’t sing it. If I sing a song called Queen, they’re really going to think I’m a diva’.

“I said, ‘The song is not about you, it’s because of you.”

The tracklisting is below:

  1. Till the World Falls (with Mura Masa, Cosha and Vic Mensa)
  2. Boogie All Night (featuring Mura Masa and Nao)
  3. Sober (with Craig David and Stefflon Don)               
  4. Do You Wanna Party? (featuring LunchMoney Lewis)
  5. Dance with Me (with Hailee Steinfeld)
  6. I Dance My Dance               
  7. State of Mine (It’s About Time!)               
  8. Queen (featuring Emeli Sande and Elton John)               
  9. I Want Your Love (featuring Lady Gaga)
  10. Sober (Teddy Riley version) (featuring Craig David and Stefflon Don)