Elton John World News: It's a Runaway Train

It's a Runaway Train-- Posted by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Short call in Osaka, as the Train Don't Stop There...

Tuesday 13 November 2001 @ 22:27 - GMT

It was a galloping short set in Osaka on November 12, 2001, or miss the last bullet train to Tokyo, where Elton and the band had to perform a show the next day.

The complete set list of the Osaka show on November 12, 2001:

  1. Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding
  2. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
  3. Bennie And The Jets
  4. Philadelphia Freedom
  5. Ballad Of The Boy In The Red Shoes
  6. The Wasteland
  7. Rocket Man
  8. Daniel
  9. I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues
  10. This Train Don't Stop There Anymore
  11. I Want Love
  12. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters
  13. Birds
  14. Take Me To The Pilot
  15. Tiny Dancer
  16. Original Sin
  17. I'm Still Standing
  18. The Bitch Is Back
  19. Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)
  20. Your Song
  21. Crocodile Rock
Share this News