Print

Stars Come Out Today For Global Citizen Live

Written by Chief Editor.

Global Citizen Live will offer 70 performances and 30 features and profiles--all done over six continents in 24 hours. Participants include Elton; Hugh Jackman; Deborra-Lee Furness; Charlie Puth; Adam Lambert; Lorde; Keith Urban; Green Day; and Coldplay. 

 
''This is not just a music-festival stream from a production, ops, and engineering point of views,'' says Broadcast Lead Jeff Jacobs.
 
The veteran of multiple Olympics productions at NBC and music festivals at MTV adds: ''It's a music Olympics. That's why we are utilising many live-sports-broadcast-workflow principles and people with experience in both entertainment and live sports to get this show done. If you've done a live Olympics, you can do anything. So we have people for this show at master control who, a month ago, were working in Tokyo and Stamford for the Olympics.'' 
 
The event will air live across the world, on major networks like BBC in the UK; Sky and TV8 in Italy; TF1/TMC in France; TV Azteca in Mexico; and Zee TV in India, for instance. TV coverage will vary in terms of start time in coverage in America.
 
Those with a traditional cable package can watch on TV beginning at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT today on ABC News Live. FX will begin coverage at noon Eastern time (9 a.m. PT). Or tune in to ABC at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. 
 
Roku; Apple Music; Apple TV; YouTube; Twitter; Time.com; and Globalcitizen.com are other options.
Share this News